COMIC STRIP PAINTINGS 4

This is another of my comic strips that I did as a painting.  It’s from my QUICK APPLIANCE REPAIR title from my webcomic site BUBBAWORLDCOMIX.NET .  It features the two brothers of the strip, Jasper and Corky Quick.  Jasper is behind the washer asking Corky if he can reach a screwdriver that is very much out of Jasper’s reach.  Corky, while sitting on the tool box and eating a candy bar, replies “Yep.  I can reach it.”  He then proceeds to eat his candy bar without doing anything else while Jasper fruitlessly wiggles two fingers trying to retrieve the screwdriver.

i like this strip because it’s actually what I would do to my brother in the same situation.  I really enjoy doing these paintings.  They are on 3 foot by 1 foot canvases but I may do some on some canvases that are the same size of the actual comics.  15 inches by 6 inches would be the size and would include the borders.

Don’t forget to check out my website for daily updates and the Halloween special, TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD, that will be appearing with the normal updates each week of October.  All this and more at BUBBAWORLDCOMIX.NET .

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

