GRAPHIC NOVELS UPDATE

I have ordered the MISFITS & MAYHEM horror graphic novel and should have them in shortly.  I have also ordered, at the same time, the TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD Halloween special for BubbaWorld Comix .

MISFITS & MAYHEM is a graphic novel containing six horror stories.  Three are written by me, Andy B. Childress.  Three are written by my friend, Shane Sullivan.  All six stories are drawn, inked, and lettered by me, Andy B. Childress.  I did this book in a totally different style from the way I do my humor strips.  TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD is a collection of Halloween themed stories involving all six of my humor strip titles that appear on the BubbaWorldComix.com website.  Some of the stories even cross over some or all of the titles.  Come October there will be a new TALES special on the website.  The book collects all the past specials that are not avaliable online any longer.  The new special will only be up for the month of October and will come down the month of November.  It will come out in book form next year with a special story that will appear only in the book.  The new story will contain never before seen characters that I have been working on.

I love Halloween web comic specials but have trouble finding any online any more.  So I do one every year.

I will be promoting the two new books all thru October.  I have signings lined up for four of the five weekends of October.  The first three Saturdays will be in Jackson, MS.  Oct 3 will be at Van’s Artist Alley in Ridgeland, MS held in Van’s Comics & Cards.  Oct 10 will be in Flowood, Ms at the Heroes & Dreams Comic Shop.  Oct 17 will be in the Eudora Weltly Library in Jackson, Ms with the Imagicopter group.  Oct 3o will be at the Book Mart on Main Street in Starkville, Ms.

I will be releasing a BubbaWorld Comix collection book every four months and also other graphic novels from time to time.  I have already written a manuscript for a sci fi time travel graphic novel 5 or 6 part saga.  I’m currently working on thumbnail layouts for the pages of the first book in the saga.  All this while keeping a six day a week update schedule on my comics website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

