OCTOBER CATCH UP

The month of October was a busy month, I’ll tell you what. It started with the Van’s Artist Alley in Ridgeland. Steven Butler & Roland Mann were able to make it and my artist friends Chuck Jett and Kevin Hayman were there. Shane Sullivan, who wrote half the stories in the MISFITS & MAYHEM graphic novel, was there with me. The crowd that day wasn’t that impressive but the comradely between all the artists made up for it. We had a great day hanging out with each other and talking comics and being silly. After the show we all went next door to get a sandwich and spent over two hours just hanging out talking and eating.

The following Saturday was spent at the Heroes & Dreams store in Flowood. It’s always a blast hanging out with the Heroes crew, this includes the workers and the regulars. We had a good showing and sold some books I had all three titles with me and Shane Sullivan joined me again. I even sold some artwork and all in all I did better that the last time I had a signing at H&D. And I do need to point out that Meridian really represented themselves with a their group that came to Flowood for the signing.

The following weekend was the Imagicopter autors meeting. There were plenty of authors but the crowd was low. I still wouldn’t have missed it just for the friends I made at it and the conversations all the authors had “comparing notes”. I really enjoyed meeting C. Liegh McInnis and talking with him.

I had nothing planned for the third weekend and enjoyed some time not having to be anywhere and gave us time to get ready for the signing at Starkville on Main Street at the Book Mart. I wond up postponing it due to the bad weather we had on the 30th.

I will be back at Heroes & Dreams Nov 7th. They’re having a special thing going on to celebrate 3 years of being in business. They have Mitch Byrd signing books and some other local artists. They invited me back so I’m definitely will be there. I will be there all day enjoying myself selling me books and artwork to anyone I can. It will be cool to hang out with Wade Acuff again, he’s one of the local artists that will be there too. It will really be cool to hang out with Mitch for the day.

I also had my new TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD Halloween special up at my BUBBAWORLD COMIX site. I’m leaving it up for the month of November.

I have other projects that I’m working on that I will talk about in future blogs.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

