Pop Culture Artist Summit

I’m preparing for the Pop Culture Artist Summit in Biloxi MS at 3 Alarm Comics.  I’m stoked about getting down there.  I’ve made some artist/cartoonist  friends around the coast area that will be there and some artist/cartoonists friends from Jackson will be down there too.  There will be some that I dont know yet that I will get to meet on Feb 27th.  I will have BUBBAWORLD COMIX VOL 2 which has a collection of my SPACE REDNECKS & GOING BATTY comic strip titles.  I’m also working on some original artwork and sketch cards to carry down with me.

Here’s a couple of sketch cards, in color even….I dont do many sketches or cards in color.  Maybe it’s because of my color blindness with reds & greens….a color blind artist, who ever heard of such?  I did these Guardians of the Universe right after I did an 8 1/2 x  11 sketch of the Statler & Wardolf Muppets as the Guardians.

The folks at the Heroes & Dreams comic book store in Flowood MS have been having me draw a bunch of Muppet / Green Lantern Rings pictures.  It all started with a request of Fozzie Bear wearing all the Lanter Rings of Power…

….and then a Gonzo….

….and so on.  I am currently working on more Muppet and Sesame Street / Lantern Rings pictures.  I’ve also been working on some of my sketch cards.  This Booster Gold was bought just a couple of days after it was drawn.

the same person bought one of the Counts too…..

….Two….Two Muppet Sketch Cards…ah ah ah ah ah…(Thunder sound effect overhead)

And of course I will be working on some Doctor Who sketches and cards…..must draw some Who.     I will be working on a bunch of types of drawings.  I will be bringing some of my original comic strip art from all six of my titles of  BUBBAWORLDCOMIX.COM

I will even have artwork of future projects.  This is a Shak-A-Ree from my sci fi saga , “DOX”.  I will be working on some original sketches and sketch cards from this series I have already written.  I just have to lay out the pages and start drawing on the books.  It should make about 5 or 6 graphic novels.  The  sizes I draw in are 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 , or trading card size….8 1/2 x 11 1/2 …… and  11 x 17.  I use to do some on 5  1/2 x 8 1/2 but I pretty much dont draw on that size anymore.  Be sure to pop down to Biloxi on Feb 27th in a couple of weeks and check out the Pop Culture Art Summit.  If you want a certain sketch or card drawn just email me at   bubbaworldcomix   (at)  gmail (dot) com

If you want something and dont live in Mississippi or cant make it to the coast then just email me with your requests.

SEE YA IN THE FUNNY WEB PAGES

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

