ZOMBIE SMURFS

BUBBAWORLD COMIX updates daily.

If you’ve read the previous blog then you know I was requested to draw some zombie smurfs for someone at the Artist Summit in Biloxi.  It was so much fun that I decided to draw more zombie Smurfs , only on sketch cards.  This time I colored them with some color pencils.  I must admit that I was rather pleased with the result.

I’ve sent the entire set to a local comic book shop (with in a 2 hr drive is local in this case) to hang up in there store for sale.  I think thru my face book page that it might already have a buyer ready to get it.  I’m selling these as a 9 card set.

Here are the cards before I colored them in.  I may start coloring in more sketch cards.  I tend to stay away from colors due to my colorblindness.  That’s right….I’m a color blind artist.  Red and Greens give me problems , and any color associated with them.  I tend to mix them up quite a bit.  I also tend to get them correct some of the time.  That’s the confusing thing….If it was wrong all the time I might be able to figure it out easier, but I actually watch some things change colors depending on the distance between me and them and as I get closer or farther away.  It’s actually pretty cool sometimes.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “ZOMBIE SMURFS”

  1. Zombie Links From Zombie Smurfs to Zombie Candle Casts | Ogref's Zombie Links Says:

    […] BUBBAWORLD COMIX has a drawn some zombie smurfs, Undead horros never looked so cute. […]

  2. Jeff Lafferty Says:

    LOL, very cool
    Jeff

  3. Zombie Smurfs Like Peppered Brains | BrainsBrainsBrains Says:

    […] bubbaworldcomix has drawn up a collection of crazy looking Zombie Smurfs. Just another example of the great Zombie Art which is being produced by Zombie lovers everywhere. This got me Reading about the BLACK SMURF and it’s roll in the origins of the Zombie and the Zombie apocalypse story in western media.. When did this all start in media? Was it after the 1932 Horror Flick White Zombie or was it after George Romero’s 1968 Night of the living Dead? Well Victor Halperin’s White Zombie has them beat but it wasn’t the traditional zombie apocalypse movie so yes it was the first Zombie movie but not the first occurrence of a Zombie Apocalypse we all now know and love. That award goes to the Smurfs not George Romero. In 1963 the Smurfs first book les Schtroumpfs! (translated: The Black Smurfs) had a Smurf that was infected by a disease That turned him black. This disease caused him to lose the use of voice and made him ubber aggressive to the peaceful blue Smurfs. This Black Smurf was compelled to spread the disease by biting and scratching the other Smurfs. The book ends when a horde of these black smurfs are beaten back by a small group of survivors holed up in a building. hmm… sounds familiar. […]

  4. iZombie Says:

    great stuff, art is the key to the soul and zombies attack the brain…

  5. Jed Steen Says:

    Haha!! I love the zombie smurfs! Cool idea.

    I posted a zombie the other day… and I think I’ll doodle another one for tomorrow’s post.

    Here’s my link if you want to check it out:

    http://jedsteen.wordpress.com

  6. zombie humor Says:

    zombie humor…

    […]ZOMBIE SMURFS « Bubbaworldcomix’s Weblog[…]…

Leave a Reply

