April Fools Day Special

I’ve recently just did an April Fools Special comic this past Thursday at BUBBAWORLD COMIX.  I took my humor strip , CAPN’ GEEZER, and re did it as an action adventure strip for one day.  It’s the humor strip that landed on April Fools Day this year so it’s the one that got the treatment.  Each year I plan to do this with which ever comic title of mine lands on April First.

Here’s an example of  it normally…

and here is one of the pages from the eleven page special….

and I actually put the second page up just cause it had the main characters in it.  Capn” Geezer, Zoe, Bot and Major Evil.  You can pop over to BUBBAWORLD COMIX now and click the link at the top of the page to see it.  But go now cause it will only be up for the month of April.  After that it wont even be in the archives.

Also I have some shows coming up.  May 1st is a Saturday and as the first Saturday in May it is also known as Free Comic Book Day.  HEROES & DREAMS in Flowood, MS participates in this and I will be one of the cartoonists in the store that day drawing comics, sketch cards, sketches and commissions.  Be sure to drop in.  I will be in Meridian on May the 8th with some of Mississippi finest cartoonists celebrating the opening of a new comic book shop, CROSSFIRE COMICS.  Then there will be the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON held in Jackson, MS put on by the fine folks at HEROES & DREAMS.  Larry Kenney, the voice of Lion-O will be back and he is a blast to be around, I’ll tell you what.  There will of course be an ARTIST ALLEY which is where I will be at.  Be sure to come by and find me there.  The con will be the Last weekend of June on the Saturday and Sunday.  I will post more on it as it draws closer.  If you have a facebook page become a fan of the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

