DISCOMBOBULATED

I will be slightly busy for the next 3 months or so.  June the 12th is the PULPCON in Jackson at the Commons.  Some writers and artists will be gathering for this.  I will be one of them.

While I get ready for this I will also be preparing for the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON in Jackson on June 26-27.  I will be trying to get new sketch cards and sketches drawn up before the con but will also be taking requests at the con also.

But what I have really been working on is more books.  I will be releasing BUBBAWORLD COMIX VOL 3 at the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON.  It’s in my computer and all I have to do is a couple of covers and then I can order it.  This book will feature ” CAPN’ GEEZER:  Port O Pottie Time Machines, Oh My!” on side one and “DAWN OF TIME: The Warm Spot in the Gene Pool” on the other.  Yes, it will be a flip book like the first two comic collections I’ve already put out.  It’s Wednesday so I need to get on the ball and get those covers done.

I’ve also been working on the TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD VOL 2.  It will be coming out in October.  It will put in print the special holiday special crossing over all six of my humor titles in the story “It’s The Great Pumpkin Massacre Dr Brown” that appeared on my BUBBAWORLDCOMIX.COM website last October.  As a special somethin’ somethin’ I’m adding a story with a brand new character that has never appeared anywhere on the web or in print.  ZACK THE ZOMBIE HUNTER.  It’s another humor title that will appear in each TALES each year when they go to print.  I’ve been drawing the ZACK pages for the last week or so.  I’ve got the first 14 penciled and inked.  The story itself is 26 pages long.  I’ve been wanting to use this character for a couple or more years so I’m glad that I’m finally doing it.

I’m also working on the MISFITS & MAYHEM VOL 2.  It’s a horror graphic novel comic book with it’s own horror host.  This is one of the very few projects that I work with someone else on.  Shane Sullivan writes three of the stories and I write three of the stories.  Then we talked about the intros and outros with the Creepy Clyde horror host , then I draw and ink it in.  Shane just finished his stories about a week ago and I sat down one Saturday and banged out my three stories in about two hours.  I also finished writing the ZACK story while I was at it.  I’ve just penciled in the first page to M&M today.  It should be between 80 to 100 pages , which mean I need to draw and ink one to two pages every day for the next 90 days in order to get it done in time to put together in my computer and send off to the printers.  All this while also  finishing up the last ten pages to the ZACK story and writing and drawing THIS year’s TALES special that will be on the web for October.  Luckily I have all of September to finish that one.    But I still need to draw one regular humor comic strip a day just so I dont lose my buffer for my daily updated site.

Did I mention I have a sci fi graphic novel series I want to do?  I’ve already written it down….years ago….and am now in the process of thumbnailing the pages for the first of five or six part saga.  It deals with time travel and such.  Most likely it will start appearing in 2011 unless I magically find some spare time somewhere.  I work on appliances during the day so I have to make time for all this comic productions and what nots.

Be sure to make it to the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON on June 26 & 27 and pick up a book or a sketch or a sketch card from me.  I put Vol One out in June of 2009 and now I will have Vol 3 out in June 2010.  Along with the TALES and the MISFITS books that’s a total of five books I’ve put out this year.  I cant wait to see how this next year goes.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

