BubbaWorld Comix Universe Sketch Cards

Of course I hope you already know of my comics web page BUBBAWORLD COMIX.  If you dont just follow the handy link I gave you by clicking on the name.

I am doing sketch cards of every character in the BubbaWorld Comix Universe.  Most cartoonists have one title, maybe two that they work on and have to keep up with all of the characters in said titles.  Some of these cartoonists may even have a writer helping them.  I have SIX titles and I write them MYSELF.  I really should start say I have seven titles , since I’m adding a new cast of characters this October to the TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD Vol TWO.  It will be all new content that has never been seen on the website, ZACK THE ZOMBIE HUNTER. ….. but back to the sketch cards.  I’ve just recently was at the SOUTHERN FRIED COMIC CON in Jackson, MS the last weekend of June having a blast at it if I do say so.  The people that put on this con did a great job and it’s only it’s third year running.  Every bit of support helps to make it an even better con each year.  So I am doing a sketch card of every character of ALL SEVEN TITLES that I do.  I’m also doing each one three times each.  This way I will have three complete sets of the BUBBAWORLD COMIX UNIVERSE SKETCH CARDS.

They will be raffled off to help raise money for next years con.  Three sets with one set in three stores around the state of Mississippi.  HEROES & DREAMS in Flowood, MS.  CROSSFIRE COMICS in Meridian, MS.  and THREE ALARM COMICS in Biloxi, MS.  The money will go to help fund the con next year.

Just so you understand why I’m calling this the BUBBAWORLD COMIX UNIVERSE, let me tell you that there are over 120 plus characters that I’m about to draw.  Maybe more.  I tend to lose count.  Some people ask why do I write for so many characters.  The answer is simple.  This keeps me from going schizophrenic and developing multiple personalities.

I will be putting up the cards as I do them for the titles MISSISSIPPI SWAMP DRAGONS…..CAPN’ GEEZER….. DAWN OF TIME ….. GOING BATTY …… SPACE REDNECKS ….. QUICK APPLIANCE REPAIR ….. ZACK THE ZOMBIE HUNTER ….. and a few characters that have only appeared in the TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD Halloween specials.  I will be doing some short posts after this one but more frequent with a few cards in each post so as not to overwhelm yall.

first up is MISSISSIPPI SWAMP DRAGONS

KNOTHEAD THE CLOWN.  Very pessimistic, hates mimes, lives in a two story mobile home and is pals with Herman the Psychotic Chicken. Sleeps on a park bench because of his back.

SPEEDBUMP is Knothead’s dog.  Speedbump has not appeared  in many strips.

HERMAN THE PSYCHOTIC CHICKEN.  Wears a floppy ear hat most of the time because he thinks he’s the Easter Bunny and other times because he thinks it’s stylish. Loves to Aggravate the Nuns.  Lives with Bill and Bubba the Swamp Dragons.

More to come later……

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “BubbaWorld Comix Universe Sketch Cards”

  1. Bubba SPaM « H.E. ELLIS Says:

    […] time machine…. SPACE REDNECKS ( Houston MS with it’s own space program )… GOING BATTY ( mad scientist and the critters in his castle )…. BUBBA GNOMES ( mythology with a redneck […]

Leave a Reply

