24 HOUR COMIC BOOK DAY & OTHER STUFF

It just occurred to me that I didnt even be putting a link in me earlier blog for my web comic site.  Well let me do that now before I gets distracted… Oh , something shiny!  What was i doing?… oh yeah… BUBBAWORLD COMIX is my web comic site, it is.  Now that I think about it I might have linked it… I’m not sure.  Well, I’m too lazy to check and see so it is most definitely linked here.  I do six humor titles .  One title for each day of the week.  That’s freakin’ awesome.  Seymour is my editor… did I mention that Seymour is my cat?… No…. well he is my cat.  I’ve been his human for over 16 years now.  My that’s a long time.  I dont know what I would do if something happened to him. Yes I do, I would run around my front yard screaming incoherently (  I spelled “incoherently” right the first time, I almost never get that word right ) while ripping my clothes and throwing myself down to the ground while beating my fists in the dirt.  My neighbors will probably just think , “Oh, it’s just another Tuesday night at that nutter cartoonist’s house again.”  Maybe I shouldnt do that so often… oh well.  Seymour is a good editor , … well he’s cheap.  He literally works for catfood.  He does seem to like the comics I show him though.  Of course he may realize he’s getting catfood if he approves of them.

24 HOUR COMIC BOOK DAY!! It’s going to be on Oct 1st.  I will be participating in it.  What is it you say, I will tells ya.  You draw comics for 24 hours straight.  I’m gonna be some kind of loopy by the end of that I tell ya what.  Rambling more than usual I bet.  I will be on the FACEBOOK updating my status as I go.  Some other cartoonists might be joining me online.  Every October I do a special comic where I cross all six titles into one humorous Halloween story called TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD.  Last year it was ” ATTACK OF THE WERECLOWN ” .  This year it will be , ” THE LEGEND OF THE MONKEY WOLF DOG “.  Fun I tells ya.  This will be my 24 hour comic.  I will be working on it that whole weekend and trying to get it ready to post to me site early the following week.  If you want to follow my loopyness on the FACEBOOK  then I’ve just linked the event page for you to go to.  If you want to friend me on the FACEBOOK then my page is linked to the word SUPERCALIFRASTICESPIALIDOSHIOUS  … Why did I link to that word you say?  I havent the foggiest idea why actually.  This is an event you can follow online from the comfort of your own home …. unless your home isn’t comfortable.  You can even comment and post as we draw for 24 hours straight just for your amusement.  Saturday October 1st from 10 a.m. till 10 a.m. the next day.  I’m pretty sure Seymour will be napping 23 of those 24 hours.

And once again you can find of of me books HERE, just follow the link.  You can get them in the traditional print format or as a download.  The downloads are cheaper and you can get more for less.  I’ve got 8 books out now.  Four are humor comic strip collections, Two are humor Halloween specials ( the TALES books I’ve mentioned earlier ) and Two are actual Horror Graphic Novels.  That’s right, I do Horror too.  I’m just versatile I tells ya.

Gotta go, but remember….. If you have a song stuck in your head, you might as well dance to it.

See Ya In The Funny Web Pages.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

