BubbaWorld Comix GAS GIANT

OH MY WORD!  Am I really thinking about making a BubbaWorld Comix GAS GIANT Book?  Apparently so.  Actually I’ve done it once.  It was only offered as a PDF on a cd though.  This time I’m gonna see if I can actually print it …. as a book even, I tells ya.  It will house all of the black & white humor comics that I’ve done.  May be around 700 pages.  OH MY WORD THAT’S GONNA BE AWESOME!

I’ve got to figure what to call it.  Do I just add a number “2” or make a small “2” where it might read as GAS GIANT (squared).  Decisions , decisions.  Do I come up with a worded title like GAS GIANT: GALACTIC MAYHEM.  I likes that I tells ya.  I’ve got me some thinking to do, I do.  I should put on my thinking cap but it’s back at me house.  It’s a top hat.  I wear it when I draw the comics sometimes and occasionally when I’m playing solitaire with my gigantic Jumbo Playing Cards.  It’s great being me.  I need to remember to wear it the next time I go grocery shopping.

What will be in the GAS GIANT you wonder?  Well I’m just the one to tell ya.  I’m in the process of making it now on the computer.  The main humor strips that I do will be in it:  CAPN’ GEEZER …. DAWN OF TIME …. GOING BATTY … MISSISSIPPI SWAMP DRAGONS … QUICK APPLIANCE REPAIR …. SPACE REDNECKS ….. and in that order too.  If you’re wondering why in that order the answer is simple.  The folders I keep each title in are in that order alphabetically in the computer files.  Every strip that I’ve drawn to date  for each strip with the exception of the first twenty eight MSD…. OH MY STARS AND GARTERS THOSE 28 ARE HORRIBLE!  I mean they’re …ok…. sort of.  They are the first AND worst strips that I have ever written or drawn.  For any new comers wanting to write and draw comics , you have to write some bad stuff first to get it out of your system and get in a groove for the good stuff to start.  I will be putting the Bubba Gnomes in there and also what I have of the wordless ” !?! ” strip.  I’ve replaced ” !?! ” in my Digital Publication with a Parody strip I call Farced.  The black and white versions of those that I have will be in the book also.  MY WORD THATS A LOT!

I will not be putting my Horror Graphic Novel series MISFITS & MAYHEM because I collaborate (you wouldnt belive how I spelled that word before spell check)  with someone on that project and every thing in the GAS GIANT will be all me… writing , drawing , lettering , inking , rambling …. all me.  I wont be putting my Sci Fi Adventure Time Travel title, DOX, in there either.  Just the Humor titles.  DOX wont have enough of the ongoing story ready for it to go in.  I work on that title alone also but I will be putting it out as a book by itself later.  YAY!

I will be talking about this more in the future…. or the past if you are reading this way later…. Until later, See Ya in the Funny Pages.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “BubbaWorld Comix GAS GIANT”

  1. jackie Says:

    you could title it”GAS GIANT: PASSING THRU YOUR BRAIN WITH NO BAD AFTER TASTE!”

Leave a Reply

