STARTING BACK & NEW SCHEDULE

I penciled in three new comic strips today and plan to ink them in just a bit after writing this here blog I tells ya.  i have six main titles that usually updated on Monday thru Saturday.  I’ve been putting off  drawing for over three months now because of an injured wrist.  I’ve started back but will still be using a wrist brace as I draw and ink.  I will only be updating three times a week.  QUICK APPLIANCE REPAIR, MISSISSIPPI SWAMP DRAGONS and DAWN OF TIME will update next week and the week after that will be CAPN’ GEEZER , SPACE REDNECKS and GOING BATTY.  Each week will alternate between the set of three titles till I get to a place where I can produce six comics a week again.  I will also be working on the Halloween specials.  A new ZACK THE ZOMBIE HUNTER is already written and ready to be drawn and I’m about to start writing on a new TALES FROM THE APPLIANCE GRAVEYARD.  I plan to have the New TALES start on Halloween day and go on for a month with ZACK continuing afterward for another month.  Both stories should be around 30 or so strips each.  This should get me thru the holidays and give me time to have some of the regular comics done up to be ahead for a change.  Yay.

So, starting Sept 2nd check out BUBBAWORLD COMIX for new updates.  The best ding dang comics in the civilized world and beyond Mississippi too.  Also I will begin updating the wordpress archives that I have for those comics also.

Don’t forget if you’re in north/central MS that the BACKWOODS COMICS FESTIVAL is Sept 28, 2013 at the Coliseum in Louisville, MS.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

