UPDATES

So much time and so little to do…. no… strike that… now reverse it.  There we go.  Yes , there is so much to talk about, where does one begin?  THE MIDDLE!  To start at the beginning is so predictable.

My PATREON page is a good middle place to begin.  If you haven’t heard of Patreon it’s where creative types can have people support them on a monthly basis to help them to keep creating.  It’s a lovely concept.  Now if I only had some supporters there it would be even better.  I have perks for some of the tiers but the one I’m gonna focus on is the $2 a month tier.  That is such a low price and you get so much.  You will get to see the pages for the DOX graphic novel or graphic novels as I draw and produce them.  I wrote the novel years ago and just got around to publishing it a month ago….. Time has no meaning to me, which might explain why I’m always burning my biscuits…. The DOX NOVEL can be bought on my lulu page which I believe , and I’m unanimous in this, that the word DOX is being linked to it.  I’ve decided to do it in a more fun style than I was trying before.  A style that fits me a little better and is a bit more distinctive too, I believe.  Check out the Shak-a-ree … they’re a nasty bit of business I’ll tell you.

….mmmm…. one of these guys is a cyborg… I wonder how that happened?… mmmm …. Maybe you should buy the book… or join in supporting me on the Patreon and see as the pages unfold.  This sounds like so much fun, I can’t wait to draw it all.

What’s next … or previous… time has no meaning here…

BOOKS!!  I’ve been putting books out.  Links everywhere.  In no particular order… because that’s how we roll around here…  LIGHTS OUT vol. 2 is a horror comic written by my friend Landon McMinn and follows the adventures of a young boy and his teddy bear fighting the Supernatural.  He plans this to be a five part story and LIGHTS OUT vol 1 is also available cause you might want to read these in order. Both Books were illustrated by me , Andy B. CHildress.  Then there is the BUBBAWORLD COMIX OMNIBUS 2 I just put out a wee bit ago which means there is a BUBBAWORLD COMIX OMNIBUS 1 also.  They collect my six main humor titles in each book.  If you would like there is the BWC GAS GIANT: GALACTIC MAYHEM  Vol 1 and Vol 2 or the GAS GIANT PDF book that contains both of them.  Vol 1 and 2 combined are 700 pages of comicy goodness.  There’s more at my books page, even a coloring book for grown up folks.

covers collage

This pic shows 16 of the 17 books I’ve put out in the last few years.

I plan to be doing some podcasts before to long.  One will be just geeks and nerds talking comics and nerddom and geekdom.  The other one will be a comedy audio series with a bit of sci fi thrown in for good measure.  More about these later… or before… however that works out.  Until then have a Bubbatastic Day.

Oh, and keep checking on BUBBAWORLD COMIX main website for one shot gag comics.

 

Leave a Reply

